Day 6

There isn’t too much to report today, since not much has changed from yesterday. I managed to go out last night, though, and I was out of the house for about eight hours without any serious discomfort. I’m back to school tomorrow, so the success of that little experiment gives me hope. I find that a jock strap keeps everything nicely in place so that it doesn’t move around. As long as it’s not moving, I’m not in pain.

The stitches have all turned white (they were black to start) and have all become very visible. Some have already fallen out. Since I’m nearing Day 7, I expect them to start falling out at a fast rate. My urologist said that I could expect them to take 7-10 days to fully dissolve. I will be very, very glad when they’re gone, because the lack of sleep is really wearing me down. One or two nights would have been fine, but I literally haven’t slept through the night since I got cut. Even napping has been difficult. The pain associated with erections has lessened for sure, and I find that if I curl up into a ball it makes the erections bearable. Still, I can’t wait for that part to be done!

Pictures:

Top view of my circumcised penis. Not much has changed since yesterday.

Side view of my circumcised penis. Note the “wet scab” appearance of the stitches. This is, apparently, normal.

Bottom view of my circumcised penis. The frenulum is still very swollen and unevenly so.

My frenulum is still very swollen and it’s a bit worrisome for me. My cousin had an adult circumcision and he told me about the “pearl necklace” appearance that resulted. I fear that the left side of my frenulum will develop this appearance because of the way that it has swollen. We’ll see I guess.

-T

4 comments
  1. Circumcised.Scot said:

    Hey,

    I just found your blog a few hours ago (and only just realised you were recently circumcised, not very perceptive!). I, too, was recently circumcised on the 24th October, a couple of days behind you with the progress, but getting there.

    I just wanted to say that it’s reassuring reading your blog, you seem to have had a similar cut to me and my recovery is going almost exactly the same, the night time erections being an issue for me too.

    Hope the recovery goes well, I’ll keep checking up, and well done with the blog!

    • I’m glad you found my blog and have found it useful! I hope your recovery goes well and that my own story continues to help you.

  2. cutcanadian said:

    This is my second day after my circumsicion. I too fear that I’ve developed this ‘pearl necklace’ look right below my glands. It’s really concerning me and I don’t know what it means. What happened with your friend? Does it go away?

    • Hi!

      Keep reading-you’ll find that I’m totally satisfied with the appearance of my penis now. The bumpiness around the base of my glans has really softened up and is really only noticeable when I’m soft. I can’t guarantee anything, but hang in there. Your penis will continue to heal for a long time and its appearance will change is it does so.

      -T

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

